The Junior League of Calgary is incorporated under the Alberta Society’s Act as a not-for-profit organization. The JLC by-laws outline our organizational structure and governance, and the JLC policies outline our operational procedures.

Organizational leadership is provided by the Board of Directors who have the full power and authority as the policy-making body of the JLC and have the authority to manage the administrative duties, funds, and property between the meetings of the JLC.

Members of the Board of Directors for the 2021-2020 League year include:

President: Leah Johnson-Clark

President Elect: Danielle Vlemmiks

President Elect-Elect: Vacant

Communications Vice President: Rayna Becker

Community Co-Vice Presidents: Louise Newberry, Danielle Vlemmiks

Finance Vice President: Caitlyn Ducasse

Membership Vice President: Jennifer Cook

Sustainer Vice President: Carol Smith